The Full Moon in Pisces

This Pisces Full Moon took place on Saturday, September 10 at 2:59 am (PDT), 5:59 am (EDT), 6:59 am (ADT), 10:59 am (London), 7:59 pm (Sydney), adjust for your time wherever you are in the world.



This Full Moon in Pisces is often referred to as the Harvest Moon or Corn Moon. A Full Moon takes place when the Sun and the Moon are opposite each other in the sky. The Sun is in Virgo and the Moon is in Pisces, both at 17°. The energy of a Full Moon can be felt 3 days beforehand and for about 3 days after the event.


Full Moons mark a time for endings or culminations and Pisces, as the last sign of the zodiac, is the end of the circle of life, it's the sign that represents eternity, reincarnation and spiritual rebirth.


It's interesting to note that Queen Elizabeth passed on not only in the shadow of a Full Moon, but a Pisces Full Moon.


This Full Moon is asking us to balance the Virgo, practical energy with the Pisces, dreamy energy.


Think of it as your physical body on one side of a seesaw and your spiritual mind on the other side...


Or, your daily "work persona" on one side and your nightly "dreamer persona" on the other.


These two personas don't always get along, but this Full Moon is calling you to hug them both close to you and navigate the energies that are swirling!



The major themes for this Full Moon include creativity, healing, spirituality, introspection, soul work and unexpected breakthroughs.


The Moon is sitting close to Neptune, which is the Ruler of Pisces. This could cause intense dreams, also confusion and even deception. The caution is to avoid overindulgence in drugs or alcohol. If you have that tendency, just be aware of this energy!


The Moon is also squaring Mars. Mars is the planet of action, also anger. This energy could make you (or everyone else on the planet) want what you want and WANT IT NOW!!!


So just be aware of impatience, irritation, short temper, annoyance impulsiveness...in you, or those around you.


You might be able to handle your own responses, but just be aware that people around you might not know what they are dealing with.


The Moon is also in a sextile with Uranus. Uranus is the planet of surprise and unexpected things happening!


It's a powerful Full Moon!


Feel into your own energy... you may feel like staying in and protecting your energy...or you may feel like busting loose!


Either way, enjoy this Full "Harvest" (or Corn) Moon in Pisces!


Talk Soon!


P.S. If you have not taken my Elements Quiz yet, click below!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All