Look Up! The Full Buck Moon is HERE!

The Full "Buck" Moon in Capricorn will occur on July 13, 2022 at 11:38 am (PDT), 2:38 pm (EDT), 3:38 pm (ADT), 7:38 pm (London) and on July 14, 2022 at 4:38 am (Sydney), adjust for your time wherever you are in the world.


At the time of every Full Moon, the Sun and Moon are opposite each other in the sky. This juxtaposition causes a little tension and requires us to balance the themes at play.


At this Super Full Moon, the Sun is in Cancer and the Moon is in Capricorn.


Some keywords for Cancer are nurturing, sensitive, emotional, and caring. Some keywords for Capricorn are determined, strong, ambitious, disciplined, tenacious, and wise.


Cancer is concerned with home and family, Capricorn is about going out into the world and making your mark. Roots and wings.


At this Full Moon, decide what you need to nurture in your spirit and soul in order to support your ambition, drive, determination, and success.


And the good news is, we get to decide for ourselves what that looks like. What lights you up? What sets your soul on fire? DO MORE OF IT!


At this Capricorn Full Moon, release anything that is not serving or supporting the most excellent version of you and embrace anything and everything that is!


Maybe you need to do extreme physical activity, have an unshakable meditation routine, nap twice a day, get weekly massages, have a piece of dark chocolate every day at 2:00 pm or read for 3 hours each day. We all have something that makes our spirit feel "just right".


This is the Full Moon to acknowledge and embrace what keeps you nurtured and rooted so you have the strength to shine!


There are a couple of aspects happening along with the Full Moon that may ramp up your emotions.


The Moon is sitting in Capricorn right next to Pluto, the planet of power, passion, and transformation. This aspect can bring up powerful emotions and feelings of jealousy or possessiveness. Be careful about being controlling or manipulative. Spend some time in meditation or self-reflection to sit with your emotions, feel your feelings and perhaps release some stuck emotions from past traumas.


The Moon is in a square with Chiron, this could churn up past traumas. The square will be exact next week (Weds.), so this energy may be felt beyond the Full Moon.


The Moon is in a sweet aspect (a trine) to Uranus. This could bring change, excitement, and surprises! If you get an intuitive hit to do something impulsive, go for it!


This Capricorn Full Moon can be powerful and impactful! If you need any guidance to navigate the energies, book in for a 15-minute Clarity Call (it's FREE!). Click the link:



 

Check out my Sun Sign Guide here:


 

Wondering what your main element is? Take my quiz here:

Enjoy this Super, Full "Buck" Moon in Capricorn! 🌝♑️


Talk soon!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All